May 2013 News - Annual Meeting 2013

Announcing the 2013 Northern California Fencing Division Annual Members Meeting!   

All voting members (18 years and above) of the Northern California Fencing Division are invited to attend the 2013 Annual Members Meeting to be held:   Saturday, June 8 at 6:30pm at Halberstadt at: 621 South VanNess, San Francisco CA94110. 

The main order of business will be the election of the Division Officers for the 2013-2014 season.  A Nominating Committee, consisting of Peter Burchard (Chair), Bob Cotter and Andrew Davis is preparing and will recommend a slate of officers for the 2013-14 season. If a current Division member, in good standing, wishes to be nominated or wishes to nominate a current Division USFA member in good standing for any of the officers positions of Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary, please contact the Nominating Committee Chair, Peter Burchard at: by June 2, 2013. Nominations will also be accepted from the floor on the day of the meeting on the 9th. Nominees must be current members of the USFA and at least 18 years of age.  

The meeting agenda and the slate of officers as recommended by the Nominating Committee will be posted on the Northern California Website by June 3, 2013. Already I can announce that Mark Wheeler and Sarah have been invited to come and tell us about next year plans for the Bay Cup, based on the results of the recent survey. Check the website at:

Please mark your calendars and plan on attending as your participation is important and you must be present to vote on the officers slate / candidates. Refreshments will be served.

If you have any questions, please contact the meeting coordinator, Nancy Philippine, current Division Secretary, via email at

In order to better plan the meeting, please send a note to Nancy at to let her know you are planning to attend the meeting.

We hope to see you at the meeting on June 8 at 6:30 pm at Halberstadt in San Francisco

Best regards, 

Jonathan Jefferies, Division Chair.  


PS: the nominating committee contact info;

Peter Burchard:

Bob Cotter:

Andrew Davis: